Travel

Seattle: Act 1, Scene 5

Scene: A pull-out couch in a 6th floor apartment in downtown Seattle. Steps from Pike Place and the ocean. Rain pours down out the window in heavy sheets.

—–

I’ve been in Seattle for a few days now, and I’m loving every second of it. (I also read the newest Harry Poter book yesterday which may have inspired how this post started. Also, go read it! It was good!)


I just can’t say enough about how beautiful Seattle is and how amazing the location is of my brother and sister-in-law’s apartment. They live right near Pike Place market, the waterfront, and pretty much everything you could want to be near! I checked out the weather before coming here, and based on what I saw in the forecast and knew about the usual stereotypical Seattle weather, I figured it would be rainy every day. We’ve been pleasantly surprised though with some gorgeous days! With George and Jessi having only moved here about 2 months ago, they said they’re kind of waiting to see how this rainy season is also. They’ve only had beautiful weather so far, but it’s the start of winter/rain right about now. Even though each day forecasted rain, we only saw a few hours of rain on Monday afternoon on our way back from the Space Needle and Chihuly Garden and Glass Museum. Having my boot makes it harder to just enjoy the rain because I have to wrap it in a trash bag and try to keep it dry, which makes it even nicer that we’ve had such good weather!


Yesterday was insanely beautiful with blue skies and the sun shining down on us. Jessi and I walked around while George was at work.

Now this morning, I woke up to rain coming straight down with no end in sight. We’ll have to see what we get up to today!

Leave a Reply

