Uncategorized

Fastest Update Ever

Soo I’d like to update since the last time I really wrote. Seeing as it’s been about 10 months since I really wrote – and since I was in Australia last time I wrote! – I think I have a lot to share. I really am going to make this brief though:

-Cairns was AMAZING! Frankie and I snorkeled in the Great Barrier Reef and had an awesome last week in Australia. I came home with a killer sunburn from the reef and blisters on my feet from walking for 8 hours on my last day in Australia as I explored by myself while Frankie packed up at her host’s house. My friends and family were waiting at the airport when I got back to the states and it was such a nice welcome.

IMG_1539

-I started my summer job as a summer camp supervisor the day after getting off my flight! This led into a whirlwind of a summer as I just kept going and going without ever really stopping for a breath. I caught up with friends and went on lots of runs while enjoying time at home for probably the last chunk of extended time.

-I started grad school in August! And now I’m about to graduate in May! I’ve had an awesome, busy, stressful, amazing grad school experience. I have learned so much and it’s not over yet! I’m sure I’ll explore these feelings more in some future posts, as I’m still fully immersed in this experience.

-I spoke at a national conference in St. Louis in November. I rented a car and drove all the way there, too! Matt came along and it was a super fun and fast trip. I presented at the Annual Conference for the National Council of the Social Studies.

-I turned 23!

-I’ve gotten into weight lifting and clean eating.

I really think that’s the quick version of the past 10 months haha! Today I’m pushing publish on this and then getting back to my weekend homework. I “slept in” today (I woke up at 7:50 when my alarm was for 11am, but I wake up at 6:30 on all other days so 7:50 was sleeping in I guess!) and got right to work around 8:30 this morning. I’ve been working ever since but I’m almost done with my weekend to-do list!

Leave a Reply

