Uncategorized

Kayaking in the Clarence River

IMG_6192

IMG_6196

IMG_6197

IMG_6200

I loved kayaking! It was so peaceful and fun to be in my own little boat. I had never been in a kayak before, and my host dad for the week had me get in and paddle out and then back before asking if I was ready. I felt really confident after only going a little ways down the river and I really did love it! I didn’t mind wearing a life vest at all, and my host dad asked that I wear one for my mom’s sake haha. He also had me wear a long sleeve shirt because of the sun and he kept apologizing for being a mom about it. I told him I was sure my mom would appreciate it lol and that I could still use some parenting every once in a while so it was okay šŸ˜‰

I do realize these pictures are all virtually the same but I liked them all! We explored the Clarence river and the bush along the bank on one side. We went down under the main bridge connecting North and South Grafton before turning around to head back to where we put the boats in the water. It was a lot of fun and I’d love to go kayaking this summer when I get home at some point too!

1 thought on “Kayaking in the Clarence River”

  1. It looks like it was the perfect day for kayaking! I also love that you’re reppin Penn State. So I guess we need to plan a kayaking trip now, let’s go!

Leave a Reply

