Uncategorized

Rainy Saturday

Last night was staff night at the Clocktower, a local pub. We went basically right after school (with a stop for a chocolate banana milkshake while visiting C’s mom hehe) and stayed till about 10pm. Everyone was again super nice and it was a lot of fun to talk and eat and enjoy.

Chocolate banana milkshake - It tasted exactly like a chocolate covered banana, yum!
Chocolate banana milkshake – It tasted exactly like a chocolate covered banana, yum!
My dinner last night (They have beetroot on everything here!)
My dinner last night (They have beetroot on everything here!)

I was so super tired last night for some reason, so I fell asleep right when I got home. It’s 2:20pm now on Saturday, and I’m sitting in the same recliner I’ve been sitting in for hours! I woke up this morning and did two loads of laundry (which they call washing here – laundry is the room you do your washing in), took a shower, and read a book on my kindle. It was a free book but it was really good and so of course I had to buy the next two in the series which cost money. But only $0.99 for one and $3.99 for the other so not too bad.

It’s a rainy day today so that’s why I’m getting to relax and do nothing. C and I were going to go fishing today, and M and J had mentioned going to a curry festival, but the rain is keeping us all inside and just relaxing. I really need a day like today, and as soon as my clothes are all dry I need to pack for my two week vacation! I’m packing my carry on bag and my little backpack. Tomorrow morning I’m catching the train to Sydney and then Frankie and her host are picking me up late at night when I arrive. We’re basically playing our trip by ear so it’ll be fun to see what we end up doing!

 

Some shots of my view today:

Photo Apr 13, 12 39 34 PM

Photo Apr 13, 12 45 42 PM

Photo Apr 13, 12 40 07 PM

5 thoughts on “Rainy Saturday”

  1. Sarah, what do the families do about child care arrangements when the schools break? Because the schools go year round and break throughout, I’m curious how that is managed?

Leave a Reply

