Thoughts

Lucky

I’ve never been told that I’m not good enough or that I won’t succeed. I’ve never felt that I was on my own or that I couldn’t do something that I set my mind to.

I read a facebook status today that mentioned all of these things. It mentioned that people try to pull you down in life and that you need to keep going. As I read it I thought, “who would tell people that they aren’t good enough or that they won’t succeed?” I couldn’t even imagine hearing those things or knowing someone who would say those kind of things. At first I thought that it can’t be that bad, and that maybe this person was feeling this way without reason. But you know what? I bet it can be that bad, I bet people do say those kinds of things, I bet people do feel this way at times.

And, as for me, I know that I’m so so lucky. To have never felt this way and to have a hard time imagining it? While it does leave me feeling sheltered and a little guilty, I know that I should rejoice in these feelings of support and acceptance. I’m so lucky and so so blessed.

IMG_5631

Leave a Reply

