Uncategorized

Homemade Placemat Clutch

Over Christmas break, I made a clutch out of a pretty placemat for my boyfriend’s sister for Christmas. I love how it came out and I have three more placemats at home that I need to make into clutches for my mom and my sisters! And one for myself!

It started out as a normal-sized rectangular placemat. I just folded it into thirds in a way that I thought looked pretty and then sewed down the sides! It was so easy and I think it came out really cute.

I then added a button to the front and I made an elastic loop (out of a brown hair-tie lol) for the closure.

The inside:

And lastly I added a little flower that my mom had made a few months ago as a pretty finishing touch. I placed it halfway onto the top flap so that it covered the button/closure part when the bag is closed.

And yes, I was so excited about it that I took all of those pictures in the basement while I was still sitting at the sewing machine.

Also, here’s a picture of one of our kitties at home. He likes boxes:

And one of our dogs sleeping on me at night:

And me and my sister being weirdos:

And this is what shopping with my siblings is like:

Okay, I’m done. Enough randomness haha.

 

Leave a Reply

