Celebrate, Decor, Family

Celebrations

Yay, I’m home for winter break! Christmas is in less than a week and I’m so excited! It feels like we’ve done a lot of celebrating already and there’s still a lot more to come.

We celebrated my birthday with just my immediate family…

…and then celebrated it again (as a joint birthday party with my brother) with a bigger family party with my aunts and cousins and grandma who live around here.

We also decorated the tree and the house, and took some family photos, and made a celebration of all of that as well.

This picture below is so funny. We never really take family pictures or ever make a big deal about a family picture for our Christmas cards, but as we were decorating the tree, we decided to take a few pictures with everyone. Using self-timer, we jumped on the couch and smiled for the picture. Since I was the one pushing the self-timer button, I had to run into the frame quickly and smile, which is never normally a problem. I was also picking up Daisy as I went to include her in the picture too, but still. Anyway, as I sat on the arm of the couch, Alicia suddenly knocked me over and I fell onto everyones laps, prompting both dogs to begin licking my face in excitement. This picture is the result lol and it’s actually the one my mom ended up including in the cards this year!

This below picture is the one we all thought we would go with, but my mom just thought the one above described our family really well =)

p.s. yes, my dad’s shirt says “Dads Against Daughters Dating” haha. he got it as a gag gift (with 3 daughters he probably really does feel that way) and wouldn’t have chosen to wear it in the picture, but this was spur of the moment and it’s just more funniness to add to the pictures.

I love my family ❤

xoxo

Leave a Reply

