Crafts, Decor

Craftiness in a Dorm Room

Sadly, I barely did any crafting while living in different dorm rooms for two years. I’m not sure if it was a result of being busy, a result of the rooms only having a bed and desk so no room to spread out and create, or maybe it was a result of just never feeling completely settled. Whatever it was, I definitely want to change that now that I’m in an apartment.

This is the extent of my “craft”/art supplies right now:

 A glue gun and some glue sticks, crayons and markers, pastels, fabric paint, play doh, some stickers, and a few other random things.

I would like to note that my stash is very organized =), so at least that’s one good point about it. However, I think I might like it better if it didn’t fit so nicely into that drawer. Some things I’d like to add to my craft drawer ASAP are fabric, ribbon/string, and glue. (aka pennant banner supplies).

First order of business is creating some bedroom decorations, and I’d love to hang a pennant banner somewhere in my room. With my plain white walls I could definitely use some color. Actually thinking this out makes me want to go buy these supplies tomorrow and get started! It’s seriously such a good way to add an easy and cheap decoration to my room, I think I’ll add it to my to-do list for the week.

I’m linking up to Kitchen Funk to show off how I store my craft supplies =)

Photobucket

xoxo,

sarah

Leave a Reply

